Technical support

Instruction for choosing right type of servo valves

1.Servo valve for position servo system
(1)For position system such as servo control cylinder and servo control motor, general-purpose servo valve should be fine.
(2)For applications with large load inertia, small actuator support and rigidity of load connection, small system damping, high system static rigidity and high frequency response, a specially designed dynamic pressure feedback web, general-purpose servo valves may be used instead of dynamic pressure feedback ones.
(3)Should there is strict requirement for system static control precision, a servo valve with zero lap and high threshold and pressure gain is recommended.
(4)Nozzle-flapper, jet deflector servo valves or nozzle-flapper servo valves with high dynamic response are recommended for systems with dynamic response requirement.
(5)When choosing right types of servo valves, please bear in mind that normally tolerance for servo valves’ rated current is 10%. Once rated current of servo valve is chosen, flow gain of servo valve is also fixed. Users can get desired servo system gain by adjusting gain of electrical controller. As long as tolerance of symmetry, linearity and null bias sticks to American Military standard or our national standard, they are applicable to control precision of most position servo systems.

2.Servo valve for force servo system
(1)Normally flow control servo valves with relatively big underlap or pressure control servo valves are recommended for force (load) servo systems. For applications with high rigidity like material test machines, electrohydraulic pressure control servo valves are recommended. For force servo systems with flow control servo valves or pressure control servo valves, system should minimize load chamber, because load chamber will affect system dynamic performance greatly. Should servo valves are mounted to servo cylinder directly, pipeline is not recommended, especially the way in which two load ports of servo valve are connected to two load chambers of servo cylinder through hose.
(2)Servo force system is aimed at precision control of output force, During the process of loading, the movement of actuator and load chamber change caused by compressibility of fluid work together to create flow required to output by the valve. For this reason valves used in the servo force system, whether it is a flow control servo valve or pressure control  servo valve, its necessary to accurately work out load flow of valves. Amd allow for bigger rated flow.

3.Tips for choosing other types of servo valves
(1)When choosing jet pipe or jet deflector servo valves to be used in a hydraulic system whose fluid cannot clean by itself, please pick up servo valves which can be installed in horizontal or vertical direction. For important hydraulic systems or fuel servo systems, ordinary jet pipe or jet deflector servo valves cannot be mounted in horizontal or vertical direction, because they cannot resist fluid contamination when hydraulic pump is not working.
(2)In case system design picks up single chamber of servo valve load output, you can work out no-load flow rate required by servo valve through movement speed of actuator, then the flow rated is divided by square root of 2, you will get no-load flow rate of servo valve with two chamber output.
 

Company Overview

Product

Application

Support

Download

Contacts Us

6 Lanhui Road, New & Hi-tech Development Zone, Pukou District, Nanjing, China
Zip code: 210061
Telephone:
+86 025 58055995 
+86 025 58055996
+86 025 58055997
Email:
chengby006@avic.com
Copyright 2017 all rights reserved: Aviation industry AVIC Nanjing Servo Control System Co., Ltd.

技术支持

伺服阀选型指南

1、位置系统用伺服阀
(1)对于阀控缸和阀控马达位置系统,一般情况下选用通用的电液流量伺服阀。
(2)如负载惯量较大,执行机构的支承以及和负载系统连接的刚度较小,系统的阻尼又较小,而要求系统静刚度和频率响应较高的场合,宜采用特殊设计的动压反馈电液流量伺服阀;如系统采用数字式控制器,并设计有动压反馈网络,在此情况下,可以不必采用动压反馈伺服阀,用一般的电液流量伺服阀。
(3)系统的静态控制精度要求较高时,宜采用零重叠,且分辨率和压力增益都较高的伺服阀。
(4)系统的动态响应要求较高时,宜采用喷嘴挡板式或射流偏转板式,或动态响应更高的喷嘴挡板电反馈伺服阀。
(5)伺服阀的流量公差,按通用标准规定为额定流量的10%。伺服阀的流量规格选定了,阀的流量增益也就定了,用适当调节电控器部分增益的方法得到满意的伺服系统增益。伺服阀的对称度、线性度、零偏等指标值的公差只要符合美标、国军标的标准,对于绝大多数位置系统的控制精度都是适用的。

2、施力(加载)系统用伺服阀
(1)施力(加载)系统一般选用流量伺服阀(负重叠指标略大的阀),但也可以选用压力伺服阀。如对材料试验机试件刚度很高的施力系统,宜采用电液压力伺服阀。选用流量伺服阀或压力伺服阀的施力系统,负载容腔对系统动态特性影响很大,因此,系统应尽量减小负载容腔,如应将伺服阀直接安装到伺服缸上,不宜用管路,尤其是用软管将伺服阀的两负载油口与伺服缸的两负载腔连接起来这种阀缸分离安装方式。
(2)施力系统是以输出力为控制目标。在施力过程中,执行机构的运动和油液压缩性引起的负载容腔变化,两者合起来便是施力(加载)过程中阀所需输出的流量。因此施力系统用阀,无论是流量伺服阀或是压力伺服阀,对所需阀的负载流量要精确地仿真、计算确定,阀的流量宜选取偏大一点。

3、其它选型时注意事项
(1)非油液自洁型液压系统选用射流管式或射流偏转版式伺服阀时,应选择允许能横置或倒置安装阀,因其在液压泵不工作时不抗油液污染。
(2)系统设计选用伺服阀负载输出单腔使用时,通过执行机构运动速度计算出所需伺服阀空载流量后,此流量值应再除以电液伺服阀选型指南-2换算两腔输出型伺服阀的空载流量值。

公司概况

产品中心

应用领域

技术支持

下载中心

联系我们

中国江苏省南京市高新技术产业开发区兰卉路6号
邮编:210061
电话:
+86 025 58055995 
+86 025 58055996
+86 025 58055997
Copyright 2018   版权所有:中航工业南京伺服控制系统有限公司